Crane Bay Hunt Club

Annual Meeting

May 4th, 2024

The meeting was called to order @ 7:37pm By President Doyle Ridgeway.

All Board members were present.

The Secretary Patrick Neenan read the minutes of the February 3Rd meeting. Amotion to accept was made by Odie Carter and seconded by Marvin Hassell. Motion passed.

The Treasurer Tom LaFlam read the financial report to the members. A motion to accept was made by Jeff Bennett and seconded by Wayne Morrow. Motion passed.

The meeting was paused for the members to vote on board members, rules, and bylaw changes.

David Sanders, Jason Wright, Jay Driggers and Michael Burgess formed the election committee to count the votes.

Tom LaFlam read the results of the vote. The results are as follows:

President- Doyle Ridgeway 40 votes – Lyle Parrot 8 votes and Chili Watson 37 votes. Doyle Ridgeway will retain the President position.

Secretary – Patrick Neenan 56 votes – Matt Fulford 29 votes. Patrick Neenan will retain the Secretary position.

Director – Aaron Dawson 60 votes – Marvin Hassell 25 Votes. Aaron Dawson will retain the director position.

Rules: No corn or cameras – For 38 – Against 47. Rule failed.

All Deer hunting will start in General gun season – For 39 – Against 46. Rule failed.

Reduce the number of tree stands to 2 – For 59 – Against 26. Rules passed. This rule will be changed.

Bylaw: To change voting to mail in ballots. -For 41 – Against 44. Bylaw failed.

Aaron Dawson read the names of the new members recommended by the Board for approval.

Kelsie Smith, Amelia Tenny, Cole Beckham, Evan Thomas, Weston Crews, Kayla Morgan, Clayton Aldrich, Kristin Land, Coleman Carlisle, David Suro, Landon Silguero, Dewey Higginbotham, Austin Hiers, Larry Wallace, Arky Rogers, Brett McKnight, Anthony Huggins and David Tiner.

MG Ridgeway made a motion to accept the new members with Lyle Parrot seconding. Motion passed.

Vice- President Howdy Turner explained the new dues procedure adopted by the Board. The dues will be due between April 1st and April 30th after the landowners give us the price. After May 1st a \$500 late fee will be charged. A motion to accept was made by MG Ridgeway and seconded by Wayne Morrow. Motion passed.

A motion to adjourn was made by Timmy bond and seconded by Robert Rewis. Motion passed. The meeting was adjourned @ 10:07Pm.

Respectfully submitted By Patrick Neenan

Crane Bay Hunt Club Secretary